Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Funny bunny

On my walk this afternoon I came across this little character.  I've no idea if it's female or male so let's just call it Bun.  Bun was eating grass up in the hills.  I saw the small crouched shape before I turned the corner, so there was time carefully to pocket the camera I'd been using and unbag the one with the long lens. Utter unconcern.  I took a couple of shots and crept a little nearer.  No reaction.  Closer.  Still nothing.  And so it went on for about 5 minutes.  In the end I was no more than two metres away.  Utterly gobsmacked, I finished my shots and then Bun just very casually lolloped under the bramble bushes. 

Amazing!  Thank you, Bun.

What else did I do today?  Well in the morning I did a bit in the garden, trying to dig out the roots of a large moth-or-disease decimated box bush.  I was unsuccessful and I wouldn't have mentioned it except that I saw one of the toadlets, now about half adult size, and was joined in my digging by a very dapper young robin who I'm hoping will be around all winter.

Have a lovely weekend, all  xx

PS: no, I don't think there was any myxymotosis - and see under Bootneck's comment below

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.