Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Oldies' tea

First off, I do have to apologise for doing less commenting that I should have done last night.  My arm was very sore from the flu jab and there came a point when I just had to give up.  I will do better today!

This afternoon I went to help with the monthly oldies' tea.  It's a grey day, I woke up tired and a still life just seemed appropriate for AbstractThursday, so here you are.  I have an old version of PS on a disc which means I don't have to pay for it monthly.  A lot of it's filters are not ones I like much, but I've always loved this one - it reminds me of silkscreen printing.

Not a lot else to say.  The tea went well, I read out a poem (no, not written by me) and tried to help with the 'personal details' forms that are legally required (yes, I picked a dear lady with dementia) and we all ate homemade scones with strawberry jam and clotted cream.

I always think of OG when I'm there because we used to go together - his one monthly social occasion.  He was a lovely man!

I read today that Big Butterfly Count numbers were the lowest this year since records began - but I think many of us were aware they would be ;((

Very many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursday.  And have a good evening, all, and a successful Friday  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.