Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fireweed

or Rosebay Willowherb   Epilobium augustifolium

An attempt to interpret today's WidWed subject which is 'Almost autumn (seasonal changes)'.  Very many thanks to steveng for hosting.

So, of its names, 'fireweed' seems most appropriate at this time of year when its seeds fly off on the wind.  As you can see, we're halfway through the process, with some seedpods still soft and pink, while many others have dried out and snapped open.  The absolute tipping point between summer and autumn.

As with most shots, it probably makes more sense in large..

I took blipped below Whiteshute Ridge this afternoon, on my way up to Badger Farm for my flu jab.  It was such a beautiful walk I wondered why I don't do it more often.  Well, perhaps I will!

Take care of yourselves, lovely peeps, and have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.