Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Yesterday and today

When I blipped the sheep yesterday I was also looking out for clouded yellow butterflies.  (I saw two, one scraping past my nose with approx 5cms to spare).  Looking for, and thinking about, butterflies also made me look at what flowers there were for them to feed on.  Not many, is the answer, which rather confirmed my feeling that I'd taken the last wildflowers for this year.

However, a few stuck in my mind as possible blip material, so today I went up again and this is what I came home with:
Agrimony (Agrimonia eupatoria) - the yellow spike
Harebell (Campanula rotundifolia) - top right
Devilsbit Scabious (Succisa pratensis) - bottom right

So that's me.  I've done very little else of note today, which is pretty peaceful.  Have a fabulous weekend, all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.