Another MIsty Morning

It seems that despite all the shots I take in the day from my vantage point on the foredeck, it's the early morning shot from our overnight mooring that I end up choosing for a blip!

I think it's because that time of day is so special, so quiet and I get up early not knowing what the weather might bring. The Mate gets up first at about 6.30, I can't help but hear him opening the stern door and roof hatch and getting Ash up on deck. He puts a stove on and makes us both a cup of tea and we just wait for the "shot" to reveal itself. I saw my shot as I came out or the bow door! My view down the 58' long narrowboat, past the planted boxes.

Yet again, another very misty morning, so glad I've been getting up at 7am or earlier. The mist lingered while we were moving at 9am.

Now here came an exciting bit: The Man saw an otter in the canal! I usually sit on the foredeck looking out for such exciting things but I was busy down in the galley making bacon butties!

We continued to Preston Brook and turned at the Bridgewater canal. Another lovely day aboard NB Solace, sunny and warm. We have been so lucky with the weather this trip!

I know there are no kingfisher shots to follow, I only got one in spite of many sightings! I saw the bird fly and didn't even have time to raise the camera to my eye, or alter the settings. My extra shot is "from the hip"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.