Swings Again

A sunny morning and we were out with the grandchildren finding a play area. A new one to us: the Rother Valley Park with lots of ducks, geese and swans.

There was a nice walk along a small lake before we got to to the swings. The swing Daniel was on a proper swing so he didn't want to be pushed very high. That was fine with me he's only four.

Emily, on the other hand, was in the toddler swings and was begging her mum to push her higher. I was begging mum to stop.

In the end I had to turn and walk away, it was too frightening for me to watch. I understand the principle of centrifugal forces, but I was never taken to play on swings when I was a child so I'm very wary of them.

A visit to Crystal Peaks market, lunch at the Gypsy Queen again then into the car and home. A lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.