Solace Day 11

A cold and windy start to the day but the weather improved later.

Living afloat in a 25 yr old boat has it's difficulties. We have put the new engine servicing behind us but now we have battery problems. The huge and expensive battery pack is only 18 months old but, today, I realised that it is failing. I opened the freezer compartment of the fridge to find my stuff completely thawed. Only a couple of meals could safely be saved, a few more had to go in the bin!

Who do you call? Gremlin busters! We have a syndicate member living close who is excellent in his attention to the boat's problems. He will call on us when we moor tomorrow evening to look at the battery pack.

So for my blip, this is only the second time I have seen a black swan and the first time I have photographed one. I know from the grey squirrel thing, that non-endemic species aren't a good as they can cause havoc with our natural wildlife. Thankfully these don't breed with our native swans. I was pleased to have seen this one, very near the only other one I have ever seen. I left my crop large enough to include the black,red and white on the nearby boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.