Solace Day 12

If only blipped butterflies a couple of times this year and this may be one I've never blipped before. Away on the boat with no reference books or ability to use the internet I had no idea what it was. Well, yes, I knew it was a butterfly but was it a painted lady or a spotted wood?

No, neither! Now I am home looking in my little DK "What's That Butterfly" book I think it's a comma.

A shopping trip was called for today to replace food lost in the freezer defrosting. Alrewas is a nice little village with a good butcher and a Co-op.

Tonight we had to find a mooring near a road bridge, one with parking space for a car beside it. We tied up just before Handsacre. Our Gremlin Buster arrived to look at the problem with our leisure batteries. Alternator failure! He suggested a quick fix for our fridge problem which worked very well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.