Pheasants

A few weeks ago there was a sudden explosion in the pheasant population in an area I travel through every week. I've been wanting to get a shot of them to show The Man, he's the one who knows about birds. They are so very blue!

My outward journeys have been bereft of pheasants and my homeward journeys have been in the gloom when of course the pheasants are parading about knowing I wouldn't get a shot of them.

Anyhow, it's this very strong blue colour that is fascinating me. It was overcast today but this plumage would really glow in sunshine. This colour phase is so unlike the pheasants we get in the garden.

Thanks for all the comments on everyone's Blipmeet pics yesterday. Tomorrow I'm having a mini-Blipmeet with someone I haven't yet met!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.