A New One

Well, after over 2000 blips, I didn't expect to find something different to blip today!

The morning was spent doing some sorting of houssdehold things and packing for an overnight trip away.

The afternoon was spent visiting The Mother. Last night I emailed one of her old friends in Whitehaven who lost no time in getting up to see her this morning. The mother seemed settled and I told her we were heading up to Edinburgh and would see her again tomorrow evening.

As we stopped at Johnstone Bridge for refreshments I took the camera out to the pond, as usual. I was just sorry that, in my hurry, I failed to notice the change in exposure from the white geese to this Pink Footed Goose. Should have upped the ISO for a faster shutter! I have to have it for me blip as it's a first for my journal and something I haven't seen for years and years.

Our evening was completed with a meal at The Caley Sample Room which we were treated to by Kat and her partner, then a glass of wine brought back with them yesterday from South Africa while we looked through the holiday pics.

A great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.