Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Big Bird

This was the only bird I got anywhere near in focus today.  I guess I was lucky it flew near me.  It actually wasn't even that close.  I'm always up for a challenge.  Just ask those little buggers I usually try to shoot!

It looks like it's about to land (as she states the obvious) but I'm wondering which airstrip it might choose.  There are two in that general direction.  One military, one civilian.  There is Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and Tucson International Airport.  I suppose it could be either one of those, except we usually "hear" jets going to and from Davis-Monthan.  We don't usually see other planes flying around D-M unless there is an air show.  I don't think there was one this weekend.

The extra is a cropped closer look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.