Trapped ...

Between clouds and land.

So it seemed; very briefly. Then, when I looked up again from cooking the lamb koftas on the barbecue on our deck, the sun was gone below the hills. 

Today was my first day in the community team for North Shore. In the morning I reviewed the notes of a number of patients, and continued their prescriptions. A nice lunch time walk in which I got a powerful photo of a pukeko (swamp hen) in amongst the raupo around a pond (see the extra photo for today). Then the afternoon dealing with a couple of semi acute issues, and a late finish.

Still a bit more reading for tonight before I head to Wellington for two days of Council. Forgive me please for inattention to others' journals. So much has been happening in the last few weeks. And it may continue to be so for a few more weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.