Behind a palm

The sun became too bright very quickly after it rose above the clouds in the east. By standing behind a palm, which is beside one of the two bridges which take Erceg's Way over two small streams, I was able to not be dazzled, and I liked the effect.

Another Sunday Sunrise.

This afternoon S and I went to see the renovations being done at her cousin's house on the outskirts of Snells Beach. They have a large plot of land (about 2 hectares), and our daughter J has done the architectural work of converting a mish-mash into a coherent and modern and comfortable home. Although the builders still have a way to go, it is looking great and they will enjoy L's retirement there.

I took a walk down through a field, drawn by the call of a pheasant. On the way I saw a Californian Quail running through the grass. When he paused, I managed to record my 42nd bird for the year, viewable in my blipfolio. I've also added two photos from yesterday; both of birds already recorded; a heron and a kingfisher.

Waiting
Alert
Running

Just before we left to come back to the beach house a large kereru flew over and perched in a tree. I was able to get underneath that tree and see it, but couldn't manage to get an unobstructed view. So although countable (Nø 43), I'll wait for a better photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.