TINY TUESDAY AND PINKTOBER 13

Fortunately, we still have a few pink flowers in our garden, so it was the Abelia’s turn to be in the spotlight again today.  

Last night, Mr. HCB had been invited over by Son Number 1 to go and watch the football, so I had an evening on my own.  I watched a video recommended by a fellow blipper,  entitled "The Art of Flower Photography" by Kathleen Clemons.  It was very informative and I learned a lot.  I have always been very cautious about any of my shots being “blurry” dismissing them out of hand, and deleting them, but she was saying that it’s OK especially for flowers - and the story they are telling is often in their curves and the way they “dance”.

So armed with that new knowledge, I went out into the garden to look for curves and dancing flowers and the Abelia stood out, as there are still lots of tiny flowers on the bush and there was quite a wind blowing too, so they were indeed dancing.

I gave it a little bit of titivating on the computer - in my Fotor app, for anyone interested - although not the colour, and it fits in well with both challenges for today - Tiny Tuesday and Pinktober.  It’s just a shame the colour isn’t orange, as the Marigolds and Nasturtiums are still blooming beautifully too.

“I am still learning.”
Michelangelo, aged 87
and 
Maureen Iles, aged 69 and a bit!

Please click again on this link to enable those without resources to have a free mammogram because as one blipper says “That’s what it’s all about”!  Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.