Mystery Macro : Aaaaaargh !

I was having a shower first thing, when I heard a scream.

I ran out and J was very shaken. Her hand was blackened, and shaking. And (once the soot had been washed off) a finger slightly burnt. It could have been worse.

It was kaput - it had been cutting out over the last week. It had been around for a very long time - far too long. It should have gone to that mechanical graveyard in the sky long ago.

I was going to blip the scene in the extra - the Ship Canal viewed from the (alarmingly rusty) Warburton Toll Bridge.

But I decided to blip the replacement which J bought from The Traff this morning. She reported that Christmas Trees had arrived at both Selfridges and John Lewis. That leads me to end how I started ..........

Aaaaaagh !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.