Farewells

Today was the last day I will 'teach' my Year 13 students. Not that much teaching went on. We were far to busy talking, writing in leaving books, taking photos and eating this pile of eclairs and profiteroles. The strawberries made it all healthier!

I had flowers delivered to the office from one of my leaving students. He also gave me a lovely card saying how much he has appreciated being my student and lots of other lovely things.

I've had hugs, food, thanks and general warm and fuzzies today.

I feel a bit mixed. It's always sad to see students leaving but these guys have been a pleasure to teach and will, I'm sure, go on to achieve great things in life. It is a huge honour to know that I have contributed in a positive way to their lives. I will miss them but am excited for them too. It is, after all, why I love my job.

They are going travelling, going to university, starting jobs and they have their whole lives stretching out in front of them

Go well guys, stay safe and be happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.