Barking

By Barking

Misty Morning #2

I love living where we do. We are a stone's throw from the forest (which is where Canterbury is now with Cousteau, trying to make him more pliable for agility - i.e. tired). We are a 5 minute drive from a beautiful, almost deserted beach, and we have an infinitely blippable park across the road from us.

Mondays are usually a bit of a rush. Tonight, I had a meeting at school, then came home and did my Swiss ball workout (I'll hurt tomorrow). Then it's catching up on any marking/preparation needed for tomorrow. At 7.30, Cousteau and I will head out to Agility where we will spend a happy/frustrating/tiring/scary hour running and jumping over and through things (well, Cousteau will).

I'll get home around 9 pm, just in time for a quick chat with Canterbury, a couple of pages of my book and then bed.

I wouldn't trade my life with anyone right now.

It's a bit of a bonus when you have got your blip by 7.00 am. I've blipped this little gathering of trees several times in the past - here and here.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Take a look at:
Reluctance
and
Clinging on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.