Carcassonne

I realized I had not taken any photos today just as my brother Steve and I began to play Carcassonne this afternoon. I play blue and he plays red. The object is to get most points by completing cities and roads and by having the most cities on your farms. Steve won this game. I won the one we played after dinner. You can tell how often we play by the state of the tiles. We are well matched and take turns winning. Not on purpose. Luck is a factor. You draw tiles from a bag and use them to build the board as you go.

I had lunch with our young friends from Vancouver. All three kids were there along with both DJ and Rikki. Often it is just DJ and one or two of the kids. Rikki is a CGI cinematographer and a director. DJ is an artist and the at home parent. The kids are home schooled and the family travels a lot due to Rikki's job. A week from Sunday they are heading to Denmark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.