At the Cabin

Spent most of the day at open studio. There were only four of us today so we had lots of time to paint and for critiques. It was a great day for us all. I started another revised older painting. I am working on a painting I did eight or nine years ago. You can see how it started here: http://annchaikin.blogspot.com/search/label/Interior Move down the paintings and you will find this one. I still have more to do. The lines near the table are hints at some improvements in perspective and abstraction that I plan to do. They will have to wait though since we are leaving Sunday for the East Coast and I have lots to do to get ready.

After open studio Helena met me and we went home to pick up Arvin. He and I got our hair cut and then the three of us went to I and Wife Thai for dinner. Great food. Strange name.

Arv and I went home and watched ExMachina on DVD. Strange film. I really liked it. Not so sure Arvin did.

Busy day. Happy day for me. Painting makes me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.