Personal Umbrella

It was windy and rainy this morning. I fed the squirrels and birds during a lull. Most of the birds grabbed and hid from the rain. But not the squirrels. They just put up their personal umbrellas, their fluffy tails, and kept on eating. The water droplets on their whiskers and fur did not seem to bother them at all. Cheeky little guys!

I was supposed to meet a fellow blipper for lunch today. She is buying one of my paintings which makes me very happy. I love them being in the homes of people I know and like. But our forecast was for high winds and rain and she was driving from some distance so we rescheduled. Turned out to be a better day for me anyhow so that was fine with me.

And of course the winds didn't come until quite late. It's around 11:30 pm and right now they are howling outside and it's raining hard again. You just can't control or predict the weather.

Arvin, Helena and I went to Silverado for a family dinner tonight. The food was really good. Helena and I had prawns and Arvin had steak. They said this is the kind of food that their clients have and I hope that is true because the dinner was delicious. They still don't have an opening date because they are doing the last permits and paperwork. Soon, though, they will open and after enough folks are settled to make a community Arvin will join them for daytimes. He'll go there Monday through Friday as a day client any time between 8 am and 8 pm. I'm thinking ten am to four pm would work well for me. We shall see how it works for Arvin. The good news for him is a much shorter bus right. Right now it takes an hour and a half each way for him to get to Adult Day Health in Lynden. The ride could be as short as 20 minutes to Silverado. It depends on how many others are on his bus.

I had a nice quiet day myself. I made a bunch of calendars for Christmas gifts and did the wash. And I listened to music all day and read a bit of A Man Called Ove during lunch. It was a nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.