The Confessional & The Torture Chamber

For the first time in ages I went to my beach this afternoon...just Rumi and I.
Everything looked so clean and fresh as the waves came in...the gentle way the sky turned color was just so exquisite. I do not have a specific Religion  however I am a Gnostic........I felt that if there was anywhere on this planet where all sins could be washed away...if there was anywhere on the planet  where one could feel safe to confess from the inner sanctum it would be here...at the shores of the Pacific Ocean.

The Torture Chamber was the dentist today......it was so painful and traumatic my body went into shock and I ended up a trembling mess.....thank goodness a good friend lives nearby and I just managed to get there for a cup of sweet tea before I drove home. One thing though.....whenever I leave I always look the Dentist in the eyes and thank him......if he can help me keep my choppers for the rest of my life I consider him a hero.


On another note...well you lot really are clever clogs arnt you......Yes it was a little nest...(the image from yesterday)....I think if I manage to remember next week Im going to have to make it a lot harder...it was fun...is it going to be a mystery thingy again? I will have to ask Jen.

“The heart, like the mind, has a memory.
And in it are kept the most precious keepsakes.” 
― 
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.