Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Spin cycle at Redhead

I took Hamish to Redhead for a good walk this evening to blow away some cobwebs.  Quite a brisk wind but I can report the water is really quite warm.  On the way to the beach I saw an Echnida crossing the road.  Why?  Well to get to the other side of course.  I pulled over and walked back to where it was but it went to ground so all you can see on the extra is it buried in.

Now, drum roll please, the last extra is my mystery macro blip.  A very large box of cigars goes to Mr Rosewarne who was first to guess a crayfish shell.  I picked it up on the beach at Merewether when I was there on Monday.  It is about 3 inches long and the spiky bits were on it's tail.  I have loved looking at all the entries for TT even the non mystery ones.  I will announce my picks on Friday.  A lot had me really stumped for sure.  Thanks to those who posted even without mysteries there were some lovely entries as always.  Now a small handful of cigars goes to Miffy who next guessed, then individual cigars to Patrea and Ninniex and Mollyblobs.

The collective entries are here.  I am looking forward to finding out what all those mysteries were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.