The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Golden Valley Autumn 2015

from the back doorstep, featuring Thrupp house and our flaming red rhus tree.

It was cold but sunny as I sat on the bench at lunchtime, teaching myself to say
"What would you (female singular) like to do?"
Would you like coffee or beer to drink?"

in Polish.

When I got back inside, my Polish-speaking friend had arrived. We got on well, though neither coffee nor beer were on the menu! Conkers and pumpkins are more popular.

So here I am, on the sofa, it's not yet 9 and I have cooked a main course and a pudding both featuring Bramley apples, and done the chores of the day. This feels positive. It means I'll have time to do something I want now, seeing all the other stuff is dealt with. I am attempting to give up spending mindless time on the internet, so I have more time for the fun stuff. So far, it's going well.

NB Blipping does NOT count as wasting time on the internet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.