The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cosmos

A Bit of a lazy garden- blip on a bit of a fragmented day. I left work at what I thought was exactly the right time to get picked up by my regular lift provider, Gari, who takes me to Stonehouse for our adult ed course. However, there had been a road traffic accident on the A46 seconds before, and within minutes the emergency services arrived. Traffic was backing up to the junctions in both directions. There was nothing I could do to help, as plenty of bystanders were in attendance already, so I concentrated on finding Gari. We got to the class only ten minutes late.

After a couple of hours of discussing the early James Bond novels versus the films (quite, quite different) I was ready to go home. Steve had cooked supper, because Lea Anne and I finally made it to a climbing session in Gloucester! I can't even remember when I last climbed: some time in August, so it must be eight or nine weeks ago. I was rusty as hell! Still, at least we got there. That's progress.

We'd left Stroud early, so were home again by about half past eight. That makes a huge difference, as it means I can have an early night. Yes, please! Six more working days until half term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.