Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Downy Woodpecker

First off, the big reveal from yesterday's mystery macro....it was a binder or bulldog clip, as shown in today's extra.  Sislesait was the first to guess it correctly and several others also got it.  Thanks for guessing, next time it will be harder ;-)

Today turned out much busier than planned, so I was glad to see this cute Downy Woodpecker in the backyard.  The red spot on his head is barely visible.  This is Henry.  He and his wife, Henrietta, are regulars at our feeders.  The light was not good so this isn't the best shot, but I was in a hurry, no time for retakes.

Tonight is my dinner with the girls night so I may not have time to browse through everyone's journal.  If I miss yours, I'll catch up tomorrow :-)

I have added a pink border and tiny ribbon to the image for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Here is a link to the Breast Cancer Site that will provide a free mammogram to a woman in need for every click on the pink bar.  Please take a minute for a great cause!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.