Late Day Light at Kezar Falls

Dear Diary,

This is a view west  on the Ossipee River.  The river splits and goes around the island on the left to then rejoin to pass under the bridge.  It was the site of the woolen mill, long since closed like most mills in the northeast.  The bridge separates Oxford County to the north, where I live, from York County to the south.  Not much as falls go but it is the central focus of the town.

I stopped here late in the day after spending the afternoon with Dotty.  I just sat there knitting and let her talk about her life and remembrances.  It was a very good and relaxing time and we sat on her glassed in porch and watched the clouds and light move across the mountains. (My extra photograph.)  She said it is her favorite place to sit.

I plan to spend an afternoon each week with her.  She is an amazing woman.  She has been like a mother to me and I feel it is my honor to do what I can for her and for the most part she just wants to talk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.