The Disappeared

It all started so well. The sun was shining and His Lordship was in a good mood after yesterday's walk on the wild side, as we set out to buy some protective covers to fit onto the sofa legs to avoid damaging our soon to be returned and cleaned Indian carpet.
We made it through the scone stage at John Lewis, my 'let me try on this top' stage in the ladies' fashion department, my 'why didn't you tell me I looked like Mrs Blobby' stage (having seen a 360 degree mirror image of myself) and his answer ' you didn't ask. We even made it through the waiting involved while I took this blip of St Andrew Square.

We made it through the initial shopping for food stage at M&S, but things unraveled when I left his side to buy some biscuits in an adjoining aisle and he lost sight of me. I had effectively disappeared for less than two minutes and he was not a happy hubby.

And so home in silence. The sun has disappeared too, but the good news is that blipper Magpie is visiting this afternoon and there will be much hilarity. She will get one of the culprit biscuits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.