There's Been a Murder

There's been a murdurrr- well not exactly. This was just one dummy used for a mass demonstration of CPR beside the National Galleries today, organised by Save a Life for Scotland

However I did think the huge police presence, the photographers and the barricades outside the High court as I passed presaged the appearance of an accused person or persons in an actual murder case; but no, the bad boys expected were the managers of Rangers Football Team.

This was my annual blood letting day when the practice nurse tests my blood pressure and cholesterol and then confronts me with horrible statistics.

Having arrived early to try for the best possible BP reading, I had to wait 25 minutes, have an armful of blood removed and a flu jab before she took a reading. Hopefully it was this stress that was the cause of my BP being higher than this time last year, and meaning I have to return in a fortnight.
I'm sure all the scones are blameless.

The upside was the nurse telling me that she thought she had the wrong person as my appearance didn't seem to tally with my birthdate. I do like her !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.