Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 16 Heron flight

Not sure if I think this is sufficiently 'abstract' but I wanted to try something different for better or worse this week.  After my visit to Slimming World ( I shall draw a veil over what happened there today) I stopped off at Connaught Water to see what I could find to blip.
The trees are on their way to Autumn glory but not quite there yet in some cases.  The sun wasn't sure whether or not it wanted to come out  and eventually decided not!
I did manage to sneak up on the heron, not once but twice - still too far away with the camera hand held for anything really good.  The first time I managed to get some ok-ish shots as he flew off - good material for turning into an abstract as it hides that lack of clarity.  There are several images superimposed in Picasa, then some colour changes, once again bringing in the pinks for Pink October.
The additional shot is of the same heron a few minutes later - still not sharp but I did like his feet balancing on the pole and the sparkling light behind him.

Thank you once again to youoregonone for creating and hosting this challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.