Woodland Walk.

Went to the gym this morning, and  J went out on his motorbike. When I had finished, I walked up to the church and had a lovely cup of tea, which really "hit" the spot. I  saw quite a few of the regulars, and we had a good catch up. Adrian, who is a regular, and a very serious man, suddenly said, Do you want my bad news, or my even worse news. We said, we'll have the bad news first, and he said, Will it be alright if I practice my clarinet now, and then I m going for my flu jab, and  will be back to practice again later. I said, I think we can handle that, but I have to say, he does need to practice, quite a bit! I didn't stay long, and then walked into town, and caught the bus home. J turned up not long after I got home, and we had a coffee. I hadn't taken any photos , so we went  down to Parc Slip, and went for a short walk down this lovely shady path. We have had such  lovely weather this week, I do hope it lasts a while longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.