Sunlight and Shadows

Through the church gate at St Michael and All Angels, Lambourn :)

For Abstract Thursday with thanks to youoregon1 .... I hope this is an abstract!

Today I had a lovely drive through the autumnal countryside to Lambourn for my interview.  I'm waiting to hear as there are more candidates to be interviewed yet!

Afterwards, having spied the lovely church tower in the distance, I went into the village, parked up (free parking for an hour, yay!) and went for a wander round the church and almshouses :)

Some more in my Flickr

I was hoping to find Ashdown House which is somewhere round there are well (National Trust), but didn't see any signs and when I looked later its only open on Wednesday/Sunday.

Feeling rather tired after all the driving yesterday and today (I'm not used to driving except around town or out once in a while), but I came home and applied for yet more jobs...  Think I will have a rest now (its nearly 5pm) and it starts all over again tomorrow :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.