Spa Day

(followed by yummy afternoon tea and prosecco, then a walk in the grounds to help the tea down) :)

Friend N picked me up this morning and took me to the hotel for the spa!  We relaxed on the beds, swam, went in the jacuzzi, sauna and aroma room :)  Just such a shame the steam room was out of order...  We didn't do any treatments this time, but will go another time for one or two :)

The jacuzzi really helped my back and I was pain free when I got home which was great.  Of course as soon as I've sat for a while its stiffened up again...

Afternoon tea was everything I imagined it would be and we were so full afterwards we had to take a walk around in the beautiful but small grounds on the edge of a private golf course....  The weather has been wonderful today but now its raining.

Now I am very relaxed and tired as well, so I don't plan anything much this evening, just cooking some dinner (spaghetti bolognaise) later :)

Oooh yes!  First time I have ever drunk prosecco and I loved it :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.