Unplanned!

After church I walked for two hours along the canal and back in very cloudy muggy conditions.  There were some wonderful reflections...

Then, a short while after arriving home and taking a wander down the garden, what should I see, but this beautiful Red Admiral Butterfly (I think?) :)

Not to be outdone, a Small Tortoiseshell  (I think) also made an appearance, but he was playing hard to get...

So my 200 odd reflections on the canal have mostly been consigned to the cutting bin and instead these beauties are my blip and extra today :)

You can see the Reflections in my extra (Sunflower Days) which was going to be my blip originally and the rest in flickr together with some more butterfly shots :)

One day of work, then a few days off...and I still have no plans of where to go...  I think it will probably be Slimbridge and then Gloucester docks...but I don't know where to stay.  The comments on the nearest Premier Inns are not helpful...

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.