WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Still life

A bit of a lazy blip, but I did get some work done today. And the only alternative was a very bad photo of lunch. While I worked this morning, S attempted to get to the top of La Peña Montañesa (he failed due to excessively steep and slippery scree near the top, but he'll try another route). When he got back, we headed out for lunch as he had a healthy appetite by then.

We decided to try a place a couple of doors down from Los Pirineos, where we were on Tuesday. I thought it was unbeatable value, but I was wrong; the Dos Rios costs 14.90 each as opposed to 13 euros, but the food is more adventurous and there's more choice. Main courses were unexceptional, but I had a lovely salad with goat's cheese, wild mushrooms, and caramelised almonds for my starter, and the desserts were excellent too, very unusual in Spain. The included wine was a nice bottle of white Somontano  (I restricted my intake due to a conference call in the afternoon). So we will be back here as well.

After work I wandered around the yard and since the friendly cocker spaniel Luna refused to pose other than by lying on her back and waving all her paws in the air, I chose this still life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.