Coral admires Mick's whopper

Beer battered cod!

Hands up, who's mind was on other things?

Greyhound racing with friends last night for Diana's birthday. Yes, the celebrations continue and we do it again tomorrow with friends of Mags which I think is a really nice touch. 

I was having a mare to start with, 7 races down and not a single winner, but then I backed 3 winners in the last 5 races so ended the night even which I consider to be a result. Poor Adrian has the unfortunate record of never having backed a winner. Not just last night, but to my knowledge on any of our previous 2 visits either. Unlucky at the dogs, lucky in love. That's a nod to Debbie, his partner who has made him a happy bunny. Wish everyone in our group was so loved up (that's a coded message for LG). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.