Maintaining friendships

Today, we had morning coffee at Luton Hoo with Mags' frienda, Janet, Jill, Liz, Dennis and Iris (left to right and ignoring those that you already know as family members). This was to celebrate Diana's birthday (12th) and Sue's birthday (27th) and was a really nice touch as it continued the families relationship with mag's friends despite the fact that she is no longer with us. We had a great time. A few highlights:

Jill - 'I'll take a hard one' referring to the chairs as she suffers from a bad back
Janet - whenever I get in a taxi, I sit in the front because I don't want the driver to think I'm racist
Liz -  I'm not very good at games, and I don't have my glasses, statements made before she went on to wipe the floor with us at a game that she had never played before
Andrew - Trust me, I've got this, I know my wife inside out, a statement that he made 4 times and was proved wrong every time when he guessed wrong about Sue's choice of cards in Dixit

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.