Peep behind the curtain

Anther nod to my childhood although the picture is perhaps a little sinister for that reference. I wonder if games like that are still played by children today or do they all sit and play in their own little worlds on their phones, Nintendos, PSPs etc?

Other games I remember

~Tag
~ What's the time Mr. Wolf
~ Please Mr. Fisherman
~ Hopscotch

There must be more ........

Some good news in the paper today. Apparently 58 is when we feel most contented, so I'm looking forward to that in 3 years time, and wine, nuts and chocolate can help prevent brittle bones which is a risk as you get older, presumably as you get near to 58. So, even if I'm not content when I reach 58 as has been promised, I will be fat, drunk and have bones of steel.

Back to the apprentice, a former contestant summed it up much more eloquently than I could when she said that 'the latest group couldn't run a bath let a lone a company'. That statement alone shows how the difference in standards better previous contestants and today's sorry mob.

20 years service anniversary at work today. More than 1/3 of my life working for the same company. Got reward points which I exchanged for Next vouchers to the value of £120. That's £6 for each years service - and they call that recognition? Boy do I feel appreciated today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.