Bride & Groom

Wedding photos Chinese style. Looks more like a fashion shoot, but I do have to say that they make a very handsome couple. This baby should be a real head turner, but then don't all grandparents think that of their grandchildren.

Those who have followed me for a while will know about my little Saturday breakfast journey, eating a cooked breakfast in every establishment in Hitchin that serves one up on a Saturday morning. Having covered them all some time back, we were going to our favourite place for breakfast most weekends, but recently, there has been a change of ownership at several of the places we had previously visited and several new places have popped up, so we are off trying them anew. 'Rosebuds' today. Used to be 'A Touch of Garnish'. Wonderful cup of tea in an old china teapot, a so so breakfast but the big disappointment was the breakfast potatoes. Sliced new potatoes fried, but apparently, not par boiled first, so almost raw and very earthy tasting. Won't be going back there I'm afraid.

Picked up the new bike today. Off out for a spin shortly. Also brought myself a shirt and trousers that I'm told fit me as they should. I'm so used to wearing baggy (i.e. ill fitting) clothes that I feel like I'm in a straight jacket in my new togs. Not sure I will every get used to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.