Shades

This building is on ASU's downtown campus near my new job. Expect lots of pictures in downtown now that I'm working right in the heart of the city.

Remember that security guard from a my first day at work? He was at it again today. Maybe he freaked out because I had my telephoto lens (Canon 70-200, which is white, so it stands out more) on my camera. Maybe I looked shady because I was wearing blue jeans, a V-neck shirt and a red baseball cap.

He shouted at me when I returned to the garage to grab my things before my shift. He's on a power trip or something. Maybe he just wants an enemy. He went from 0 to 100 immediately. There was no talking to me. He just started by shouting. That got me started, and soon we were shouting at each other. He didn't believe I worked there. After enough yelling and me bringing up what he did on my first day, I just turned around and took the stairs to my car.

From now on when I encounter this guy, I am going to be really passive-aggressive toward him. I'm already not making eye contact when I arrive at the garage and open the gate with my badge. Now I'm not going to speak to him again. No eye contact, no speaking. If he shouts at me, I'll just look at him confused or laugh. This guy isn't worth the effort of arguing back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.