Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pink October

Breast Cancer Awareness Month

I haven't posted anything pink yet this month for this cause, and in my rather barren garden I have one rose bush that is currently producing beautiful pink roses that simply stood out, asking to be photographed!

Thank you for your kind concerns about my back - back pain can be very debilitating as it affects every movement one does, and even rather inactive things like sitting for too long or sleeping. I had another chiropractic session this morning and after five sessions I am beginning to feel an improvement, thank goodness. I still cannot go for a run which is a bit frustrating, so I am only walking at the moment.

Thomas is now on a two week half term break. Last night they had their inter house music competition, which is one of the highlights of the school year. The pupils choose the music, arrange it, organise their musicians and have no input from any staff member at all.  Parents cannot go watch it as all the boys go watch it and their is no room for the parents, but the school arranged for a very clever live streaming of the concert via a Youtube link. So Gavin and I watched it at home, cheering and clapping like mad men in front of the computer screen! The talent was amazing as always, and the judge chose the wrong winner, as always!

Tonight, as a half term treat we are taking Thomas to the Royal Opera House to see the ballet of Prokofiev's Romeo and Juliet - he has played some of the music in concerts before and so is looking forward to hearing it being performed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.