Misty Loch Ness

The day started off with a thick mist but it was immediately obvious that it would soon lift and provide some good misty shots. I took a walk along the shore of the loch where there was some lovely autumn colour and minimal background distraction with the misty conditions.

This afternoon I caught up with some of the routine tasks and ... I found my hat! I probably haven't mentioned it on blip but several months ago I lost it and couldn't find it anywhere. It's a nice leather one that I've had for a while now. I asked everyone who's house I'd been to if I'd left it behind and in the end assumed it had fallen out of the side door of the van in the dark and I hadn't noticed. Well, when the van roof opens up to raise the accomodation height, there's a shelf at the back which is very useful for putting things out of the way. There's not much light up there and a dark hat can easily go unnoticed. Of course, when you pull the roof down it squashes anything larger than a book or a map that's left up there. My hat is looking a bit battered (not in itself a bad thing) and will need a little bit of attention to get its shape back. It's great to have it back though!

My extra today is a shot of Loch Tarff and one of it's islands. You may have missed my Glen Etive blip from yesterday as it didn't go up until this morning but apart from that I'm now up to date. There are some more on Flickr if you'd like to see more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.