WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sparkles

A bit of a desperate blip, but I'm determined to crack macros on the little Sony -- I have had zero success so far, but Connections proved it can be done. I took this, and many other less successful ones, on a morning walk into Aínsa, for which I rewarded myself with a coffee and a caracola con pasas (Danish pastry to you) at los Pirineos.

The afternoon was spent in the garden, reading The Blind Assassin (my choice) for next month's book group. Over ten years since I read it, and it certainly bears rereading. As I read, Mystère would occasionally appear. He has now firmly established himself; seeing other cats off the premises without fuss, stalking birds, snootily ignoring Luna the cocker spaniel, climbing trees, surveying his domain from the roof of the chapel ...

Later, wine and tapas in town and then a big pot of garbure (aka bean and cabbage soup) and a glass of red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.