Railway Station, Bathurst

I had planned on a Sydney trip but our communications got muddled...when shopping this morning I suddenly felt ill so decided I wouldn't be able to make it after all. By 3pm I felt marginally better so caught the train to Sydney. It leaves at 5.07 and arrives in the city at 8.45pm. I had a pie for my dinner which isn't very healthy but they do good meals on the train except sandwiches which are soggy. The train was packed. I sat next to a young woman who was obviously studying paediatrics. I could see the headings on her computer including bronciolitis, pyloric stenosis and how to treat dehydration. I would liked to her quizzed her but gave her space and quiet to do her work uninterrupted.
My son in law picked me up from Central station and it took about twenty minutes to drive to their place. Tomorrow I am going to grandparents day at Olivia's school. She is in kindergarten. Then back home for three weeks holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.