MORE Wildflowers!

Have I ever mentioned that I am a night-owl?  Although I may wake up early, I don't really function well early in the morning and I'm rarely in bed before midnight.

So it was a shock to the system to have my alarm go off at 4am and I was out the door just after 5. I was taking part in an event at work, meeting and greeting other Flight Attendants as they left or arrived on their flights. Our first flights arrive at 6am and those leaving are reporting at a similar time.

It was a good day and I very much enjoyed some cups of coffee in the midst of it!  Thankfully, we were free to go home at about 330. Dolly had been at the dog-sitters overnight so I picked her up and there was still plenty of time for a walk in our favourite park. It was drizzling on the way there but the rain stopped just in time to allow us some exercise, fresh air and to enjoy more of the wildflowers. It's amazing that there are still plenty hanging on.  It's been cold but I don't think we've yet had a frost. So while they last I will keep taking pictures of them!  (uploaded from my phone, so maybe not the best quality of pictures - no editing!)

Once home I still had an evening of 'work' but I still didn't allow myself an early night. I had been desperate to finally watch Sunday's episode of Downton Abbey and there was no putting it off any longer!  Well worth the wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.