Vibrant

This morning a couple of friends came over for breakfast. It's not a typical time for entertaining, at least not in the UK. I think we do it more in the U.S. It just seemed a good time that fit in well between the school run for my friends and other plans later in the morning. I didn't do anything special - just my normal coffee and toast and my home made muesli with yogurt, but it's always fun to share it with someone else! Maybe I should start a trend?

Later this afternoon Dolly and I headed out for our walk before I dropped her off at the dog-sitters. I have an early, long, and busy day tomorrow, so I thought it best she stay with them overnight.

Autumn is my favourite time of year. I love the colors of the trees and I'm always looking for pretty leaves. I thought I'd experiment with this one as I'm learning to use the edit functions on my phone. I'm glad the leaves aren't really this colour but I thought it was fun to play around with this one, just for a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.