Road trip - day 8

Still in Aberdour staying with Ann’s friend Iain......................

.................But do you know what happened today?!!.....................

Ann took me on a morning trek around Aberdour and I was allowed to have a play & a swim on both of the Aberdour beaches; and then she said, ‘Molly, I’m off to Edinburgh today to have lunch with the girlies.  (Amarone's a very yummy place - see extras).   Iain will look after you and I’ll come back late afternoon and take you for your walk.

Well, I was expecting Ann to come back and take me for my walk at about 3-4pm............

...............But do you know what happened?  First Ann texted Iain to say she was going for 'after lunch drinkies' with the girlies.  Then she texted him to say she’d missed the 17.15pm train and would get the 18.15pm train.  Life is so much simpler in St Ives when we can just walk to wherever we want to go???!!!

Fortunately Iain is a very good dog sitter.  By the time he got Ann’s texts he’d already taken me on a little road trip in the car to Kirkcaldy and taken me for a play on the beach.  And then when he knew which train Ann was on, we walked down to the station to meet her.  So I’ve actually had three walks today.  Yay!

And Iain told Ann I’d been a very good girl.  And I haven’t gone into ‘neurotic collie dog’ mode at all today.  And I haven’t even seen 'Minx the cat' today because Iain has shut his bedroom door and opened the window so that 'Minx the cat' can come and go as she pleases.  The new rule is; I have to stay in the living room.  Booooohooooo!!!

Anyway, I’m having a fabulous time on our road trip, Ann’s having a fabulous time on our road trip..........................  And the next question is.....................

................Where do you think we’re going to be spending tomorrow night????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.