Road trip - day 7

Back in Aberdour and staying with Ann’s friend Iain, (who owns Minx the gorgeous little cat. - See extras on Wednesday 14th October). 

This morning I went on a little trek around Victoria Park & Westburn Park in Aberdeen.  And then Ann’s friend, Fiona, looked after me while Ann went shopping.  Why do humans always need to go shopping when they visit cities???

Then it was back in the car for the drive from Aberdeen to Aberdour.   As soon as I arrived in Aberdour, Ann took me out for more than an hour.  I’m such a lucky little collie as I’m getting loads of long walks in new and exciting places.

And then do you know what we’ve done this evening?.............................

I’ve been out to the 'Aberdour Hotel' with the humans, who have had a very yummy, scrummy meal.  And do you know why I’ve been out with the humans instead of snoozing in my bed?..................

...................It’s because I can’t be trusted to stay ‘home alone’ in the house with ‘Minx the cat’.

Trouble is..................... 'Minx the cat', has gone off somewhere........................

.................So now I’m going to have to spend the whole night staring at the cat flap and that means I won’t get any sleep time.  Boohooo..................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.