Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Haves and the Have nots.

First of all, I can't thank you all enough for the response to the humpback from yesterday. I don't know where to begin but I am really overwhelmed. I have toyed with the idea of quitting blip. It would be good to go out on a high, but you are such a great community I would miss you all so I decided to keep going. Only just don't expect to see something like that again which brings me to todays blip.

I have seen this homeless man wandering around Newcastle for many years. Quite some time ago I was particularly worried about him as his clothes were ripped and while we do not have really cold winters here, I wouldn't like to be sleeping out in our weather. I made some enquiries only to find that many people had tried to help him like me but he had refused all help. He apparently was quite well off financially which surprised me. At least I am comforted to see that he is still around and was enjoying a bit of winter warmth here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.