Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The fallen

I had no intention of blipping my favourite bird bath I brought back from Bali (shipped - not in hand luggage). It is hand carved from a soft sandstone but has weathered over the years. With all the rain it now has moss growing on it. On the base it has frangipani flowers and leaves. I love it to death. But I digress. I went out in search of a blip at lunch because the seas are up again and it has been a grey miserable day. Newcastle beach looked like a whirlpool or washing machine but I noticed some sooty oystercatchers sheltering and I thought I might try them for a blip. I opened the camera bag only to find I had left the camera at home! So this shot of the bird bath with all the fallen crab apple leaves in it that I took early this morning will have to be it.

I am sadly behind on your journals but hope to make inroads tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.