Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Open Wide

As I am typing this a new leader of the Labor party and effectively new Prime Minister has been announced. The party had a meeting and voted for Kevin Rudd and ousted Julia Gillard. I can't believe that the people of this country don't get a say in who the Prime Minister is but the political party. Chaos, particularly as there is an election scheduled for 14 September. I am generally not a political person and it may not interest people outside of this country but to me it is amazing times.

This shot of the pelicans was taken at lunch. The East Coast low has moved up the coast to us and we have had showers and blustery gales all day. I don't know if you can see the rain falling in the water but soon after it started quite a few of these pelicans opened their beaks wide like this. The only thing I can think of is that they were having a drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.